There are three main options under the Display on Send Tab:
Active, Disable, and View Only
– When the setting is set to Active, this setting is available in the options section of the Send Tab.
– When the setting is set to Disable, the setting is not available.
– If View Only is selected, the setting is visible but not editable.
The Default settings will have the options of selecting either No or Yes.
The settings include:
- Allow Template Editing: This allows the user to edit a template after it has been created.
- Create Static Link for Template: A link is available to be able to post to a website, link to a button, or send by email. When clicked on that link, it will bring the signer right to the document to sign.
- Allow Template Post-Signing Landing Page: When a URL is added to the text box, the signer is brought to that URL or webpage after the document has been signed.
- Allow Users to Create Rules: A rule is defined as a set of controls. A control can include a name, date, signature, or checkbox among others. You can create a set of rules to be in a location so that when you upload a document you just assign the rule to the document and it automatically places those controls in the specific location they were saved at. This is a shortcut so that you don’t have to drag and drop controls in the same location for similar documents.
- Allow User to Create Message Templates: A message template is a saved subject and email body. If you have several types of emails you send, you can create message templates. If Yes is selected, you will have a drop down when creating the subject and email body that will be pre-populated with the templates you create. This is a shortcut so you don’t have to always create a subject and email body.